Record Number of Banners for WVMHA

WVMHA Record Number of Banner Winners

The 2016/17 season saw a record number of banner winners for the West Vancouver Minor Hockey Association. Five of our eleven eligible teams won league banners: Atom A1, Bantam A1, Bantam C1, Midget C1, Midget A1. That’s 45% of our teams winning banners! Of special note was our Atom A’s Final Four playoff championship victory on home ice. In addition, 3 more of our teams won tournaments this year.

Also, congratulations to those recognized for individual awards and accolades:

  • Michael Walsh, Volunteer of the Year award winner;
  • Cathy Eggertson, Manager of the Year;
  • Kit McLean, “retiring” from the Board;
  • Mario Bottazzini, “retiring” ref assignor; dedication & service to WVMHA award;
  • Ryan Campbell and Reid Robertson, Coaches of the Year;
  • Jacob McKenzie, Referee of the Year;
  • Emmett Mikita, Most Improved Official.

Congratulations everyone! Our focus on skills development, competitiveness and fair play is beginning to pay off.

See our gallery below.

Comments are closed.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now